goals · Self care · Self development · self help · women

It’s All Up to You

There’s so many excuses that you can come up with to not work on yourself. Lots of times, those excuses have to do with things that were done to you, things that were said, and a long list of shoulda, coulda, woulda’s.

At what point though, do you put those experiences to the side, and get to know yourself so that you can live the life you want. A life where you’re not worried about what people may think because of the mistakes that you’ve made. A life where you get up every morning ready to get closer to your purpose. A life where at the end of the day, you can smile at the fact that everything you’ve been through only made you stronger.

Ever since I stopped making excuses that kept me from living my truth, and out people pleasing behind me, my quality of life and state of mind have definitely taken a turn for the better! Now I’m not saying that it’s not ok to seek wise counsel, but running every little decision by people for their approval is just crazy.

I’m now traveling more, which is something that I’ve always dreamed of ever since I was a little girl. I even have a trip planned by myself to a country I’ve never been to before (future posts on this to come).

I’m no longer afraid of telling people no. Have you ever seen a baby when they first learn to say the word no? It’s like they can’t wait for you to ask them something or to stop doing something so they can squeal “no”! That was me when I decided to stop caring about making everyone happy but myself. And interestingly enough, people no longer reach out to me, trying to suck me dry. You have the power to teach people how to treat you.

I’m living my life on purpose. I didn’t say perfect. I said on purpose.

Leave a comment