goals · motherhood · Self care · Self development · self help · Teen moms · Uncategorized · women

Walks are Therapeutic

At the age of 25, I remember walking every day, no matter what. I’d walk in the sun, the cold, and even the rain. Walking became a breath of fresh air for me.

What brought this on was the need for a life change. I had just quit my job of five years as a paralegal, and had also ended a long term relationship. I really needed clarity as to which direction to take my life, and wanted to shed a few pounds. That was my way of killing two birds with one stone.

I didn’t realize at the time that I was practicing self care, but it’s a habit that I still have till this day. I don’t go as often as I’d like, but when I do go, it brings me clarity. The pretty scenery and the wind blowing, (I walk by water 95% of the time) get my mind to a place where I can process my thoughts, and plan my next move.

Remember that self care is not one size fits all. Implement what works for you.

Leave a comment