Beauty · natural hair · Self care · women

Intro to Wash and Go’s

DSC00066.JPG

When I first started my natural hair journey, and heard the term “wash and go”, I thought I found a shortcut! I thought it would be so easy – i’d put some water in my hair, throw in a few products, and be on my way. SIKE – (yes, i’m an 80’s baby)

When I first started doing wash and go’s, it looked a mess you guys. OMG. I had frizz for days. I don’t mind a little frizz, but this was a bit much. My strands were going every which way, and my hair would be so dry by the end of the day.

If you want your wash and go to look on point, the technique and products you use matter. You also have to consider the texture, density, and thickness of your hair, so that you can know the amount of water and product to use. The right amount of this, and the right amount of that will have your wash on point.

After much trial and error, and lots of practice, i’ve finally mastered it, to the point where my hair is trained, and goes in the direction I need it to go. My curls stay moisturized, and I can let them be free without looking a mess.

My next blog post will give you a step by step tutorial on how to achieve this perfect summer ‘do. Let me know what questions you have, and I’ll also answer them for you.

5 thoughts on “Intro to Wash and Go’s

Leave a comment